Canterbury Dressage Trophies

 Canterbury Dressage Group

Canterbury Dressage Silver Salver (Horses)

Canterbury Area Horse points prize – Level 5 and below.

For points gained at all graded competitions run by Canterbury Dressage held at McLeans Island, to include Sl Champs if Canterbury Dressage run them.

Grading classes only. 1st to 4th placings to count provided 57% is achieved, with 7, 5, 3, and 1 points respectively.

Huntaway Trophy (Advanced Horses)

Canterbury Area Advanced Horse Points Prize.

Points to be gained as per Canterbury Dressage Salver

Falk Family Trophy (Ponies)

For the pony with the most points during the season.

Open to ponies from any NZEF area. 57% or more in grading classes, including ponies which are placed in horse classes. Shows organised by Canterbury Dressage to count.

Kaye Fissenden Memorial Trophy Awarded by ]ill Gould for outstanding contribution to Canterbury Dressage.
The Judges Bell (Judges)
Canterbury Judges Recognition Award donated by Linda Warren.

To be awarded by a panel of two consisting of Canterbury Area Judges officer and the South Island Riders Representative.

Awarded yearly at the conclusion of The South Island Dressage Championships.

In Recognition of the judge most seen to be most effectively improving the quality of dressage by judging combinations using a fair, unbiased  and knowledgeable approach.

Charlie Meares Memorial Trophy  PSG test
 Flush Memorial Trophy  Advanced test


September / October Days

Zip Plumbing Supplies Points Trophy Ponies 1st to 4th placings in grading classes 57% or more.
Sunsfield Trophy Donated by ]ill Gould for horses with most points.


Canterbury A&P Show

The Kate Cup Elementary test
The Sharon Smith Memorial Trophy Elementary test


Canterbury Dressage Championships

June Orbell Trophy  Level 1 Championship
Canterbury Dressage Group Trophy  Level 2 Championship
T & G A&P Association Trophy  Level 3 Championship
Silver Cup Timaru A&P Association  Level 4 Championship
Highland Laddie Cup  Level 5 Championship
Pine Meadows Equestrian Park Trophy  Levels 6/7 Championship
Four Mile Challenge Cup  Levels 8/9 Championship
Giddens Family Cup  Pony Championship
Abbotsburn Challenge Goblet  Best Turned Out Combination
Joy Pearce Memorial Challenge Trophy

For young riders on horses, best four percentages during the Championships. (Canterbury area riders only)

 Ayton Printpak Trophy Highest individual % at the Championships.
 Yeti Memorial Trophy Highest individual % in musical freestyles
 Highstyle Dolly Trophy Highest individual% for a Young Rider in a Pony Musical Freestyle (L3 and above)


South Island Dressage Championships

Star Helmets Cup Level 1 Championship
Vetco Products Ltd Challenge Trophy Level 2 Championship
NZ Friesian Sporthorse Stud Trophy Level 3 Championship
Tantrum Memorial Trophy Level 4 Championship
Diplomat Memorial Trophy Level 5 Championship
Bandmaster Trophy Advanced Championship
Giddens Family Trophy Pony Championship


CDG on Facebook

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: (#10) This endpoint requires the 'manage_pages' or 'pages_read_user_content' permission or the 'Page Public Content Access' feature. Refer to and for details.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 10
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

Pin It on Pinterest